Profile

Lindsey

$22.5 (45 min)
Qualification
Interdisciplinary Studies
Texas A&M - Commerce, Texas - 2013

Name Lindsey
Country United States
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
English
Can speak
English

Subject

English

English lessons for children

I have taught children from 1 to 18.

Intensive English

We can work on writing, speaking, and much more!

English for beginners

Are you shy about speaking, listening, or writing in English? Do not worry! I am here to help you.

Business English

Let's look into how to use English professionally.

Conversational English

How should we talk to our friends in English? Coworkers? Older or younger people?

English for traveling

Working with English people

Having English friends

Reading and writing English

Understanding English movies

English lifestyle and culture

Marrying a native English

About Tutor

Hello! My name is Lindsey. I am a high school biology teacher from Texas. I have a passion for teaching and helping others grow in their learning. I have been a certified teacher for 3 years and have been tutoring for 5 years.

Experience

Bachelor's of Science in Interdisciplinary Studies
Tutoring (one on one)
ESL Certification
Professional Development -Project Lead the Way

Teaching Approach

I believe in great communication between both teacher and student. I encourage a positive and welcoming learning atmosphere. I am here to guide you and work on subjects that you would like to improve upon. I appreciate humor and believe that it is very helpful in the learning process.