Profile

Anthony

Name Anthony
Country
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Preferred level of students
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Can also teach
English
Can speak
Japanese

Subject

English

English lessons for children

-Work experience at kindergartens in Japan.

Conversational English

About Tutor

My name is Anthony, I am from Australia and currently living in Japan.

I recently signed up to Native Monks and hope to help people learn English. I am learning Japanese so I know what it's like to learn a foreign language, but we can work together and improve your english.

My interests are music, information technology, cooking and travelling.

Experience

I have experience with teaching 1 on 1 (face to face) while meeting students to have English based lessons.

These lessons have been conversation based which has allowed me to improve their vocabulary and pronunciation.

This requires lesson preparation beforehand to ensure the lesson runs smoothly.

At the end of each lesson, it is essential to provide appropriate feedback on oral and written work.

Teaching Approach

I ensure each student feels welcome by greeting upon meeting.

I have learnt in my experience that sometimes a structured lesson can be a non structured lesson, depending on what level the student may be at. I believe that it is important to follow a structure as long as the student feels comfortable on what he or she is learning.

By providing appropriate feedback at the end of each class, I believe the student can take home what they have learnt and improve before meeting again.