Profile

Rebeca

$20 (45 min)
Qualification
Celta
Cambridge University. IH Chiang Mai - 2019

Name Rebeca
Country Vietnam
Native Language Spanish
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
English
Spanish
Can speak

Subject

English

English lessons for children

Online and face to face experience with children. Interactive lessons.

Working with English people

I have worked for native English organisations in UK and Australia for the last 10 years.

Having English friends

I learned English as an adult when I finished my university degree in Leiden (The Netherlands). I am aware learning slang English words from different countries can be challenging but not impossible!

English lifestyle and culture

I have lived in Ireland, UK and Australia for the last 10 years.

Marrying a native English

I have done that myself.

Spanish

Spanish lessons for children

Experienced teacher providing one to one lessons to children between 6 and 17 years old.

Intensive Spanish

Providing intensive lessons to individuals and groups of adults willing to upgrade their level for tests, business and holiday trips.

Spanish for beginners

Groups and one to one lessons with native language

Business Spanish

My background is in Psychology and I have experience in HR and Spanish for Business.

Conversational Spanish

I am a native speaker from Salamanca, Spain. My accent is neutral and clear.

Spanish for traveling

I have lived in Latin America so I can teach conversational Spanish comparing accents and expressions from different areas in Spain, Colombia and Argentina .

Working with Spanish people

I have experience working with Spanish and Latin American speakers in Spain and Colombia.

Having Spanish friends

I have experience teaching Spanish slang from different places in the world.

Reading and writing Spanish

Experience tutoring kids and adults.

Understanding Spanish movies

Spanish lifestyle and culture

Marrying a native Spanish

About Tutor

My name is Rebeca, I am 34 and I just moved from Australia to Da Nang with my partner where we both combine our online teaching with volunteer work in the community.

Everyone I know describes me as an enthusiastic and energetic person, I like pets (specially dogs), yoga and nature. I love my work as a teacher because it gives me the opportunity to learn from other cultures and establish good relationships with different people around the world.

Experience

I have 5 years experience teaching English and Spanish to children and also adults, delivering group and also one to one lessons. I finished my degree in Psychology back in Europe and since then, I have been combining my teaching work with positions in counselling and volunteer work. I also recently completed my Celta training with Cambridge University in International House Chiang Mai.



Teaching Approach

My approach is student centered, which means the student is the main character of each lesson. I am very flexible; I prioritize my students's needs and preferences so they feel more motivated and engaged with their own learning process.