Profile

Maria

$15 (45 min)
Qualification
BS Business Administration major in Management Accounting
Lyceum of the Philippines University - 2011-2015

Name Maria
Country Philippines
Native Language Filipino
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Can also teach
English
Filipino
Can speak
Korean

Subject

English

Business English

Conversational English

English for traveling

As a Senior Course Coordinator, one of our major tasks is to telemarket. Through telemarketing, I am able to communicate in English effectively. English is the main language I use everyday.

Reading and writing English

UAE is an Arab country thus, locals tend to speak in their own language. By English, I am able to communicate with people effectively.

Understanding English movies

Writing acknowledgements, replying to emails, and reading various memorandums have been a continuous cycle daily.

Filipino

Filipino for beginners

Business Filipino

Conversational Filipino

Filipino for traveling

Working with Filipino people

Having Filipino friends

Reading and writing Filipino

Understanding Filipino movies

Filipino lifestyle and culture

About Tutor

People find me to be an upbeat, self-motivated team player with rxcellent communication skills. I enjoy meeting new people and finding ways to help them have an uplifting experience. I have had a variety of customer service opportunities. I have a bachelor's degree in business administration major in management accounting.

Experience

For the past several years, I have worked in customer service in education industry, in finance department, and in telemarketing.

Teaching Approach

Direct instruction