Profile

Kaleigh

$22.5 (45 min)
Contact
Book Now
Name Kaleigh
Country United States
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
English
Can speak
English

Subject

English

English lessons for children

I have worked with Children a lot in tutoring settings, so I can help beginners and children understand the language.

English for beginners

I have worked with Children a lot in tutoring settings, so I can help beginners and children understand the language.

Conversational English

I only speak English so I converse with everyone in English and will be able to help you understand how to have conversations in Engljsh.

Working with English people

Having English friends

Reading and writing English

Many of my friends are also American, so I am familiar with English speaking among friends.

Understanding English movies

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology. This was a writing intensive degree, which allowed me to become very familiar with quality reading and writing in the English language.

English lifestyle and culture

Marrying a native English

Because I am from America and speak fluent English, I can help you understand our culture and the lifestyle. I can share both informal and formal ways of speaking in English.

About Tutor

My name is Kaleigh Macha. I am married and have a baby girl. I am a stay-at-home mom. I love to see people grow and become successful. I find fulfillment in learning new things as well as teaching others.

Experience

I have been tutoring in some form since the 2nd grade, but I won't go back that far. In 6th grade, I worked as a nanny. I spent most of my afternoons helping two children with their homework. I continued this work until I graduated from 8th grade. In 8th grade, I was a TA for my math teacher. In high school, I was an after-school tutor for an elementary school (my mom was the Principal here). I worked with kids from K-6th grade on all core subjects. In college, I ran the University Tutorial Department for two years. I hired tutors and paired them with students in need of some extra help. In addition, I was a TA for three different psychology courses at the university level for a year-and-a-half. I've always found fulfillment in helping people grow and overcome learning barriers. I hope to continue this passion with you.

Teaching Approach

I would say my approach is one of a mentor and disciple. I will walk along side my students in order to help you understand what I'm teaching. We will only move on once, something is understood. I focus more on your individual progress than just getting through a lesson. I am creative and will work with each individual based on your own needs.