Profile

Tamara

$20 (45 min)
Qualification
Management of marketing, tourism and sales
Banja Luka College - 2018

International Train the Trainers education
AIESEC - 2014

Name Tamara
Country United States
Native Language Serbian
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Can also teach
English
Italian
Can speak
French
Russian
Spanish
Bosnian
Croatian
Romanian

Subject

English

English lessons for children

Constant communication with children in English and doing a part time job as a nanny in USA.

English for traveling

Working with English people

I traveled 16 countries in Europe and 16 states so far in USA. I used English for traveling purposes on a daily basis.

Having English friends

I worked as an English translator in my country for one year (2011-2012) and I spoke with my manager and clients in English. I was a part of students international organisation AIESEC, from 2013 till 2015 , where our official language was English in case of international communication. And I attended different international conferences in which I used English on a daily basis. Since 2016 I live in USA and I improve my English on a business level, by everyday communication and work!

Understanding English movies

All my friends in USA, plus my fiance is Moldovian and we talk in English as our common known language :)

Italian

Italian for beginners

I have 3 years diploma of italian language and I started learning Italian when I was 13 years old!

Conversational Italian

I have an aunt in Italy (actually San Marino :) ) and I am going in Italy for vacation ever since I was a child. I definitely can help anybody in conversational Italian.

Italian for traveling

I traveled through Italy upside-down, from Milan, Verona, Roma to Sicily! In case you need help with traveling in italian or all around the world, I am good for it! :)

Working with Italian people

2017 I had an internship in Milan in Unicredit Bank and I work with professional people who are in charge of internal communication sector!

Italian lifestyle and culture

Been in Italy since 2003, traveling, vacations and work! My aunt lives there and its my soul country, so I definitely understand their lifestyle and culture! :) Vine vine vine and pizza pizza pizza :)))

About Tutor

My name is Tamara, I am originally from Bosnia and Herzegovina, city of Banja Luka.
I live in USA for almost 2 years. Currently located in Washington state - the Evergreen state!
I enjoy talking with people, learning new things daily and I love to stay active in my life.
I ran half marathons and NY marathon! I love outside activities and sports!

Experience

My greatest experience is gained in international non profit students organisation AIESEC. I was a team member of sales&project planning team, then I became a team leader and a vice president of the same team. After 2 years of experience I became a local office president and I led more then 50 people in our office.
Besides AIESEC i had different jobs in marketing and sales fields which helped me to improve my communication skills.

Teaching Approach

Through AIESEC I learned how to effectively communicate, to mentor and to teach people new things.
I gained my "trainer" certificate and I held many different educations on national level of AIESEC.