Profile

Paula

$18 (45 min)
Qualification
Certificate of Advanced English (C1) with grade A
Cambridge University - 2018

Name Paula
Country Spain
Native Language Spanish
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
English
Spanish
Can speak
Italian

Subject

English

English for beginners

I taught English for 2 years to people I met in my trips around Italy as a feelancer.

Conversational English

I lived with non-English speakers during 2 years and I was always asked to practise their conversational English with them.

English for traveling

I have been traveling a lot in Europe for the past 4 years and this has made me develop a lot my English skils for traveling.

Working with English people

I worked in the UK, with English people, for a year. This made me develop and learn the necessary skills and vocabulary to work with English speakers.

Reading and writing English

I can teach you how to read, write and understand English very well, as I have C1 's Cambridge Certificate of Advanced English.

English lifestyle and culture

I lived in the UK for a year so I can teach you what is their lifestyle and culture.

Spanish

Spanish for beginners

I have been teaching Spanish to some non-Spanish friends I met in my trips around Italy and the UK for the last 3 years as a freelancer.

Conversational Spanish

I have lived with non-Spanish speakers for the past 4 years (English and Italian people) and I was always asked to practise their conversational Spanish with them.

Having Spanish friends

Since I have been traveling

Reading and writing Spanish

Understanding Spanish movies

As a native Spanish speaker I can teach you very well what's the coloquial Spanish that you would be using with your Spanish friends, colleagues... etc.

Spanish lifestyle and culture

As a native Spanish speaker I can teach you how to perfectly read and write in Spanish.

Marrying a native Spanish

As a native

About Tutor

Hello! I am a 21 year-old Spanish female with very professional attitude who loves languages. I have great knowledge of Spanish because it is my mothertongue, and I also speak English and Italian (both with a C1 level) as I have been living several years in the UK and in Italy!

Experience

I have been teaching English and Spanish to some people I have met during my trips around Italy and the UK for the past 2 years. It has been a ''friendly'' teaching experience as it is not professionally certified.
However, my passion in life is languages and I would love to start teaching in a more professional way and be able to help people learn a second or third language.

Teaching Approach

I like to combine various different teaching approaches.
A big part of my teaching method is formed by the structural approach as I believe the student needs to learn a langangue in a certain order for him to not get confused and actually understand how a language works and is developed and used.
I combine this method with the direct method (speakinng in the target language as much a poossible) but I also like the translation method along with it, as I reckon we need to asociate the target language to certain words or concepts we already know from our native one.
I think I should as well point out that being patient and understanding with students is a very important part of my approach.