Profile

Amelia

$24 (45 min)
Qualification
TESOL
International Open Academy - 2018

BA History
New College of Florida - 2013

Name Amelia
Country United States
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Can also teach
English
Can speak
German

Subject

English

English lessons for children

I have taught English through Qkids for almost a year.

English for beginners

Business English

I have worked professionally in English speaking countries for 10+ years and often help others with emails, resumes and interviews.

Conversational English

English for traveling

I participated actively in language exchange while traveling abroad

Working with English people

Reading and writing English

Understanding English movies

English lifestyle and culture

About Tutor

I am a lifetime student and avid explorer. I love to travel and experience new cultures, as well as share my knowledge and culture with others. I have studied music, history, and language, and have worked in both the US and Germany.

I love language and literature and hope that I will be able to share that passion with you.

Experience

I taught college courses as a Teaching Assistant for all of my senior year as an undergraduate. I volunteered with an English class abroad in Italy through the Italy Reads program and sat in on several English classes during my adventures in China.

I worked as a tutor of music when I was younger, and current work as an English tutor online, which I have been pursuing actively for almost a year. I have completed my TESOL course and am now expanding my student base to new platforms.

Teaching Approach

I believe that quality learning comes from caring about the material. I try to meet the student where they are in terms of both skill and interest, and provide them with resources and tricks to expand their knowledge and grow their passion for learning.

Learning using something you're interested in--whether it's through gaining vocabulary related to your favorite hobby, explaining a cool thing you've done, or reading something that interests you--helps with memory and drive to complete the activity.