Profile

George

$24 (45 min)
Qualification
TEFL/TESOL
TEFLEN Training College - 2018

TEFL/TESOL
TEFLEN Training College - 2018

Name George
Country Dominican Republic
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
Spanish
Can speak

Subject

Spanish

Spanish lessons for children

My first in-class experience here in was with Dominican pre-K children. I was teaching English, but actually I was teaching Spanish as well.

Spanish for beginners

Que tal, como le va? Muy bien, gracias, y Ud?

Conversational Spanish

Spanish for traveling

Working with Spanish people

Having Spanish friends

Understanding Spanish movies

Spanish lifestyle and culture

Marrying a native Spanish

About Tutor

Educated at Syracuse University, where I studied Contemperary American Literature with a minor in Contemporary Latin-American Literature. I also studied at the University of Missouri at Kansas City, where I studied music and music education.

Experience

I have 14 years of experience teaching ESL/EFL. I've taught the whole demographic, from pre-K to professional adults and senior citizens. I've taught professionals from all over the world and very much like task-based teaching, where a student needs to perform or fulfill a certain task in English, for example, make a presentation or attend a teleconference. I've also taught immersive grade school classes, and these are fun. Most of my immersive class students are from Asia.
I currently am teaching English online to university students in a Middle Eastern country. This week is a review week so I have my hands full!

Teaching Approach

My teaching is this: try to keep an open mind and try to be humble. These are NOT easy to attain, but the attempt to reach these goals has helped me throughout my career.