Profile

María

$16.5 (45 min)
Qualification
BA in Linguistics
Universidad de Oviedo - 2012-2017

Name María
Country Spain
Native Language Spanish
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
Italian
Can speak
English
Asturian
Catalan

Subject

Spanish

Spanish lessons for children

I have taught spanish to italian children (aged 7-10) using games and simple exercises!

Intensive Spanish

I have prepared my students to DELE certification, so we have done a 30h. intensive spanish course in order to face it.

Spanish for beginners

Most part of my experience is teaching spanish from the basic level (A1-A2) to the intermediate/upper intermediate to polish and italian students.

Conversational Spanish

An important part of my lessons is speaking. We need to practice that skill in order to get better. My lessons have an important part of speaking, so we are doing conversational spanish, so the student is getting used to hear and talk little by little spanish (it is not all grammar!)

Spanish lifestyle and culture

In my teaching experience, part of the lessons also, teach you about the lifestyle and culture reading tests and writing issues about it.

About Tutor

¡Hola!

My name is Maria and I'm from Spain. I'm spanish teacher. I'm finishing my thesis in language acquisition ( BA in linguistics). I speak italian, english and spanish. I enjoy teaching and i think teaching at native monks can be a good opportunity!

Experience

I've worked as an Spanish assistant professor at Gdansk University of Technology in Poland (640 h.). I've teached spanish from the A1-C2 levels, academic year 2015. After that i've worked in Sicily, Italy teaching spanish in a language school (30 h. academic year 2016) . I also have work experience doing private lessons. I'm interested in language acquisition in multilingual settings.

Teaching Approach

(English and spanish description below)

My aim is to become an experienced teacher. I've worked as an assistant teacher in Spanish at the Gdansk University of Technology in Poland. During these months I enjoyed teaching and I have improved significantly. I think that becoming a teacher at Native Monks can offer me many things. I seek to learn from my students' cultural differences and their improvements as students will give me the opportunity to master my online teaching methods.

All lessons will be programmed according to the student's needs, so we'll always practice:

Grammar
Vocabulary
Slang and useful idiomatic sentences
Conversational practice

*For further information do not hesitate to contact me.

¡Hola!

Mi meta es ser una profesora con una aplia experiencia. He trabajado como profesora asistente de español en la universidad tecnológica de Gdansk, en polonia durante el año pasado. En esos meses aprendí y mejoré significativamente aprendiendo sobre metodología y ayudando a mis estudiantes. Creo, por tanto, que ser una profesora en Native Monks puede ofrecerme muchas cosas. Busco aprender de las diferencias culturales que mis estudiantes pueden ofrecerme, y sus mejoras en el aprendizaje me darán la oportunidaz de mejorar mis metodologías de enseñanza online.

Os presento mis cursos de español a todos los niveles (A1-C2, certificación DELE) . La programación de las clases es siempre individual y personalizada dividida en las siguientes partes para el mejor aprovechamiento por parte de los estudiantes.

Gramática
Vocabulario
Introducción de expresiones idiomáticas
Práctica conversacional