Profile

Sithabile

$24 (45 min)
Qualification
Bachelor of Arts
Rhodes University - 2018

Mentoring Short Course
Rhodes University - 2018

Name Sithabile
Country South Africa
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Can also teach
English
Can speak
Xhosa
Zulu

Subject

English

English lessons for children

I have taught children between the ages of 4 and 12

Conversational English

Reading and writing English

I enjoy helping people practice communicating in English and conversational English is the best way to to start to do just that

About Tutor

I am a 22 year old postgraduate student from South Africa. I have a personality that's easy to get along with. I enjoy getting to know new people and learning about their cultures. I have always being intrigued by diversity and how we're all so unique but are all apart of the human race. I enjoy reading Romantic novels but I am now also enjoying reading biographies about people that I find inspiring. That's another thing about me, I am a story -listener. I enjoy listening to people tell their stories because I feel every person is important and their stories are valid and it's important that they know that. I also enjoy listening to music. I also really like watching American basketball.

Experience

I have experience in teaching English for a 2 year. I first tutored students who are 14 years old in English for about a year. I also have tutored mathematics to 10 year old students for about a year. I have also taught kids at my church between the ages of 6 and 12 bible stories.

Teaching Approach

My teaching approach is very student focused. I adjust my speaking pace according to the student's level of proficiency in English. I also encourage the student to participate in the lesson by speaking more. I believe that a new language is learnt better by practicing it more. I also check on the student as the lesson goes by asking how they are so that the lesson is not too fast or too slow for them.