Profile

Domagoj

$24 (45 min)
Qualification
Tourism and business management
Faculty of economics Split - 2017

Name Domagoj
Country Croatia (Hrvatska)
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Can also teach
Croatian
Serbian
Can speak
German

Subject

English

English lessons for children

Specialized for children

Intensive English

English for beginners

I like to argue about anything

Business English

Conversational English

I dont bite. Only when im hungry.

Working with English people

Bachelor in Economics, business managment. Test me man.

Reading and writing English

Drinking coffee and chatting... mmm...

Marrying a native English

I like English people. Sometimes

About Tutor

Im a half Canadian half Croatian dude. Lived in Toronto for couple of years, decided to come back to my fellow coasty Croatia. Big fan of soccer and videogames. Take me to a park and I will make the best day of your life. Hehe. I love spending time outside of the house. Very energetic but also poetic.

Experience

I have experience tutoring english in my house to kids in elementary school. One year of tutoring over internet.

Teaching Approach

Approach is a very various in my case. I always try to sense children what they prefer the most, and then completely adjust to it. For example, if a kid is clearly frightened about talking to a tutor over the screen, I try to encourage him by singing and talking out of my mind until the kid figures im not a cookie monster. For overly energetic kids, i set up my tone little more higher, just enough to make the kid think, we are here to learn some english.