Profile

Estefania

Name Estefania
Country Korea, Republic of
Native Language Spanish
Preferred student age
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
English
Can speak
Korean

Subject

English

English lessons for children

I used Genki songs and coloring workbook to teach children between ages of 5-7.

English for beginners

I used Cambridge materials to teach English to beginners, as well as Q+A sessions to practice speaking.

Conversational English

I like to use questions so that students can talk about the things around them, such as their culture, their family, etc.

Reading and writing English

I like to learn the latest English sland phrases through social media. If I don't understand the meaning, I always search it up on Google.

English lifestyle and culture

I lived 8 years in the USA, so I'm very familiar with American culture.

Spanish

Spanish for traveling

I used "First Step in Speaking Spanish" (korean book) to teach phrases in Spanish to beginner Korean students.

About Tutor

My interests and hobbies are embroidery, watching history documentaries, visiting bookstores, learning languages, and I'm also a foodie! I lived 8 years in the USA, and thanks to this my English is at an almost-native level.

Experience

I have experience teaching English to groups of students in my hometown in Mexico. My youngest student was 5 years old, and my eldest was a retired gentleman of 70! Also, most recently I taught English and Spanish to Korean professionals through calls and virtual classrooms.

Teaching Approach

For me, PRACTICE is very important when learning a new language. Grammar is also important, but if you don't practice speaking with a native, you will never know if you are speaking correctly or not. My approach is to practice conversation using questions and topics, and at the end of the class I like to send my students what corrections they should make.