Profile

Marilee

$30 (45 min)
Qualification
BA
The Evergreen State College - 2017

Name Marilee
Country Mexico
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
English
Can speak
Spanish

Subject

Spanish

Conversational Spanish

My vocabulary has grown and I can have a conversation, not just answer questions.

Spanish for traveling

I can get around easily in any Hispanic country.

Working with Spanish people

Having Spanish friends

I have spent considerable time in Mexico, Spain, and Argentina. I worked in a volunteer organization in Spain, and with different teachers in Argentina.

Reading and writing Spanish

One of my best friends is one I met in Spain. She and I Skype weekly and I will be spending my summer vacation with her this year. Last year she came to visit me while I was still in the U.S.

Understanding Spanish movies

I read fairly well in Spanish, but my writing is terrible.

Spanish lifestyle and culture

I can usually understand Spanish dubbed american movies, or I follow the subtitles pretty well.

About Tutor

I am an ESL teacher currently living in Mexico.
I will be taking jobs in different countries over the next few years, I need a bit of extra income as many countries do not pay a lot.
I am interested in different cultures and can always find things to talk about! I am punctual, organised, flexible, and motivated.

Experience

I am currently teaching primary school in Mexico. I also have experience teaching young learners, tutoring adults and high schoolers. My specialty is conversation, pronunciation, and vocabulary building.

Teaching Approach

I believe in using relevant life experiences in both the teacher and student to help reinforce lessons. I use games to make lessons more fun! Finding out about your students interests will also make lessons more achievable.