Profile

Dinesh

$18 (45 min)
Qualification
Mechanical Engineering
University of Sussex - 2015

TEFL Certificate
The TEFL Academy - 2017

Name Dinesh
Country Spain
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
English
Spanish
Can speak
French
Italian
Portuguese

Subject

English

English lessons for children

I have taught children as young as 3 years old.

Intensive English

When I was working at an academy in Spain, during the Summer months, we conducted intensive 2 or 3 week courses for A1, A2, B1, B2 and C1 students.

English for beginners

Business English

I have taught Business English to 5 students. Following their course books.

Conversational English

Working with English people

I specialise in conversational English. I encourage as much conversation and dialogue as possible during my sessions.

Having English friends

I have worked with English people all my life.

Reading and writing English

I studied at an English school and went to an English universities. Most of my friends are English.

Understanding English movies

School, University, work... All in English.

English lifestyle and culture

I have always watched English movies and series and still do so.

About Tutor

Hi! :) My name is Dinesh and I am a native English teacher with more than 5 years' experience teaching English as a foreign language, Spanish, Mathematics and Physics. I was born and raised in a British/Indian family in Malaga, Spain. I am bilingual in English and Spanish and I have always been interested in teaching and learning languages (I am currently trying to learn Hindi and Mandarin!).

I graduated from the University of Sussex in 2015 with a degree in Mechanical Engineering and I am a certified TEFL teacher. Education, sports, languages, travelling, nutrition and exploring new cultures are my passions in life so hopefully we can talk about any of these topics during our sessions. :)

Experience

I have more than 5 years' experience teaching English as a foreign language, Spanish, Mathematics and Physics. I have experience in both online and classroom settings and I have taught all ages and levels. I specialise in exam preparation and conversational English.

Teaching Approach

I am a very adaptable individual and I like to focus my lessons on my student's needs. I like to include as much innovation and creativity as possible and I consider myself a fun, enthusiastic and lively person which I believe matches my students' needs very well.