Profile

Jorge

$24 (45 min)
Qualification
Bachelor of Chemistry
Universidad del Zulia - 2015

TEFL
TEFL Fullcircle - 2019

Name Jorge
Country United States
Native Language Spanish
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Can also teach
English
Can speak
Italian

Subject

Spanish

Spanish lessons for children

He enseñado a niños de entre 6-12 años de edad.

Intensive Spanish

Reglas de gramática y pronunciación. Correcto uso de modismos, coloquialismos y diferencias idiomáticas. Conjugación de tiempos verbales regulares e irregulares. Palabras masculinas y femeninas.

Spanish for beginners

He enseñado a niños las reglas básicas del Español. He enseñado a adultos y adolescentes frases básicas útiles para comunicarse en Español

Conversational Spanish

He enseñado a estudiantes Vietnamitas y Europeos a mejorar su pronunciación y ganar fluidez

Spanish for traveling

Frases útiles para viajeros: ¿Cómo llegó a la cascada de Iguazú? ¿Es muy costoso ir a Bariloche? ¿Cuánto tiempo hay entre Lima y Machu Pichu? ¿Qué lugares me recomiendas visitar? ¿Dónde está el hotel más cercano?

Having Spanish friends

Frases para usar con amigos: ¿Quieres salir al cine? ¿Vamos por unos tragos esta noche? Necesitamos hablar sobre el viaje a Costa Rica

Spanish lifestyle and culture

Cultura hispanoamericana. Reglas de etiqueta. Diferencias entre los países latinoamericanos.

Marrying a native Spanish

¿Cómo expresar tus sentimientos en Español? Diferencias entre lenguas romances y germánicas

About Tutor

Hi! My name is Jorge, I come from Venezuela. I studied Chemistry and moved out to Argentina in 2016 where I worked as a private tutor for kids and teenagers. In 2018 I started travelling across South East Asia, visiting 5 countries in 8 months. I love hiking, doing yoga, drawing, reading about any subject and being a health advisor.

Experience

I have worked as an ESL and Spanish teacher. I taught ESL to beginner, intermediate along with other school and high school subjects in Argentina for 2 years. Also, I taught beginner, intermediate and advanced students of various cultural and linguistic backgrounds in Thailand and Vietnam. I'm passionate about teaching and also learning in the process.

Teaching Approach

I'm equipped with the Communicative Teaching Method. I apply this method in the classroom through interactive, student-centered activities that maximize “student talk time.” while I focus in helping them to improve their pronunciation, and encouraging to be more confident. By engaging students in speaking, grammar, writing, listening, and reading and appealing to diverse learning styles, I help them improve their accuracy and fluency across key skill areas.