Profile

Joel

$24 (45 min)
Qualification
Ciencias de la edución
Universidad CNCI - 2016-Present

Name Joel
Country Mexico
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
English
Spanish
Can speak

Subject

Spanish

Spanish lessons for children

I give lessons to chldren in Spanish, teaching them new vocabulary in reading, writing, speaking and listening aspects.

Intensive Spanish

I have given lessons in the Spanish language with students of all ages in a very fluid way, showing excellent results in their learning.

Spanish for beginners

Conversational Spanish

Spanish for traveling

People with limited vocabulary need help in visual and spoken cues as well as strategic use of aids, such as the board, this approach, with patience, works well with beginners.

Working with Spanish people

Experience in finding a tpic and practicing with student standard responses and expressions that are useful in an informal setting.

Having Spanish friends

Set questions and formulas which the student will undoubtably use, such as questions using, "Where, why, when, how, who, what," and, "Which."

Reading and writing Spanish

I live in a Spanish speaking country so I am fluent in each and every type of conversation possible. I also have the teaching experience to adjust to any teaching and learning situation.

Understanding Spanish movies

90% of my friends are Spanish speakers.

Spanish lifestyle and culture

I have read and written in the language all my life, in all levels.

Marrying a native Spanish

I can understand, and translate any movie in Spanish, as well as songs.

About Tutor

I am thirty eight and I always wanted to be a teacher as a child, as teachers were the one constant in my life growing up, many of which I am still in contact with. I believe teachers are a huge part of the formation of people, whether they are children or adults.
I love to read, history being my main subject. I like to exercise and I also love music, and am currently learning how to play the accordion.
I am married, with seven year twins and a baby on the way.

Experience

I have worked, officially, as a teacher since September of 2011. I worked as an advanced language instructor at a company called Harmon Hall, teaching adults of all proficiency levels, then I worked as a teacher for fourth and sixth graders in a private school, where I was moved up to the supervising position within a year. I worked as such for three more years, but became a teacher for sixth grade as I missed being in the classroom.

Teaching Approach

I am a firm believer that a student must have the lesson personalized to his or her needs, must have fun while learning, must read, speak, hear, write and "do" and "see" the language to assure a more complete style of learning. With the student and teacher having an established level of trust, learning will come easier.