Profile

Sarah

$28 (45 min)
Qualification
Certification to Teach Korean
The Canadian Institute of English - 2017

Certification to Teach Mandarin
The Canadian Institute of English - 2017

TESOL
The Canadian Institute of English - 2017

Bachelor's Degree of Education in TESOL with minor in Mandarin
The Canadian Institute of English - 2019

Name Sarah
Country United States
Native Language English
Preferred student age
Secondary school (12-17)
Students (17-22)
Adults (23-40)
Adults (40+)
Preferred level of students
Beginner
Pre Intermediate
Intermediate
Upper Intermediate
Advanced
Can also teach
Mandarin
Korean
Can speak

Subject

English

English lessons for children

I have taught children between 3-18 years.

English for beginners

Business English

Conversational English

"ABCs" "What is your name?" "Nice to meet you!"

English for traveling

"I'm sorry, could you repeat that?" "I just clocked in/out." "I just sent you the e-mail."

Working with English people

"What're you going to have for lunch today?" "I'm on the way"

Having English friends

"Where is the restroom?" "Where is the closest atm?"

Reading and writing English

I can teach the business and working culture of North America.

Understanding English movies

"What's up?" "How's it going?" "What do you want to do?"

English lifestyle and culture

I have taught people between 3-65 yars.

Marrying a native English

"The cat's out of the bag." "Hold on." "She's hot-headed."

Mandarin

Mandarin lessons for children

I am especially experienced in teaching Chinese/Taiwanese children. I have lived in China for 2 years.

Mandarin for beginners

Conversational Mandarin

Mandarin for traveling

Mandarin lifestyle and culture

I lived in China for 2 years and have taught Chinese people for 3 years.

Korean

Korean lessons for children

Korean for beginners

Business Korean

Conversational Korean

Korean for traveling

Working with Korean people

Having Korean friends

Reading and writing Korean

I have 5 years of experience teaching reading and writing.

Korean lifestyle and culture

I am Korean and grew up in a Korean household. I can teach the lifestyle and culture in detail.

About Tutor

I was born and raised in the USA and I love to travel! I have traveled to many different countries and cities so I am well accustomed to different cultures, languages, and backgrounds. I also love learning foreign languages and cultures to better educate myself on the diversity of the world.

Experience

I have been learning foreign languages all my life including Korean, Chinese, Spanish and French. Therefore, I am able to empathize with my students and relate to the struggles they face as they learn English. I also know that learning a foreign language can be disheartening at times, so I realize the importance of encouragement, commendation, and an exciting and fun approach to learning. Over the past six years, I have taught a variety of English courses both in person and online. I have experience teaching individuals and groups, in personal and classroom settings.

Teaching Approach

I pride myself in creating a learning environment that accommodates the needs of my individual students while still promoting a high quality education. I strive to have an energetic and creative approach when teaching. In addition, I am dedicated to developing personal relationships with students by being patient and having open communication. Learning should not be dreary, but inspiring. I believe it is my duty as the teacher to inspire my students to pursue learning.